Year: 2021

Local Event – 31st Annual Bungalow Heaven Home Tour: 4/22-4/28

The SCPC is sharing information on this local Los Angeles area event. Bungalow Heaven Neighborhood Association presents:31st Annual Bungalow HeavenTM Home Tour: As Seen Through a LensStreaming April 22-28th 2021 The 31st Annual Bungalow Heaven Home Tour has been reimagined: As Seen Through a Lens. Docents will lead a video walk-through of seven historic homes, […]

Meeting Notes – We the People on February 6th

We the People:How to Make More Voices Heard A Community Discussion on Increasing Public Participationin Planning in 2021 and Beyond Host:Prof. Julianna Delgado: jdelgado@cpp.eduPresident, Southern California Planning Congress Moderator:Brian Biery: brian@brianbiery.com Scribe:Dasni Ahangama: dahangama@cpp.edu Panelists:The Honorable Felicia Williams: fwilliams@cityofpasadena.netNina R. Chomsky, Esq.: nrchomsky@aol.comRick Cole: venturacole@yahoo.comMichael Dieden: mdieden@challc.com Part I. What are the barriers to participation? […]

We the People: How to Make More Voices Heard – on 2/6

The Southern California Planning Congressinvites you to the following on-line event. We the People:How to Make More Voices Heard A Community Discussion on Increasing Public Participationin Planning in 2021 and Beyond Saturday, February 6, 2021 10:00 AM to 12:00 noon via Zoom Democracy is an ideology that drives a form of government whose power is […]

Scroll to top